Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Essayer c'est l'adopter
14 juillet 2009

Do our jobs define us?

I did wonder, am I only a teacher? I am more than a teacher? Do I even like being a teacher??!

The only thing I am sure of is that it is a big part of me, but there is always the rebellious "Moi" trying to escape, so this afternoon, when no students were around, I put on my trainers and played my role to perfection:

A rebellious Teacher without a cause!

DSC00774
Teaching my Converse Trainers how to behave in a classroom

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
I would have loved a teacher in converse trainers!
P
I totally relate to your post. I too am a teacher and sometimes I wonder if that label will be the only definition of me out there in the world. I also think of myself as a writer and an artist, an adventurer and a food lover, a film watcher and a great friend. My only problem is that I want to be all of those things at the same time, which can become problematic. Not enough hours in the day :)
K
Hello, lovely photo! <br /> <br /> True, so often we identify with our work or let it define us... <br /> <br /> Fellow Unraveller here, just wanted to stop by and say hello! Kate x
M
Hello my fellow unraveller. Love this photo...thanks for stopping by and saying hi.
R
hello fellow unraveller..i love what you wrote here..and i love the converse.=)<br /> <br /> thanks for dropping by my site.
Publicité
Publicité