Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Essayer c'est l'adopter
21 juillet 2009

I am my Shoes

Or are they me?

I own more than 100 pairs of shoes,

I have some pink ones, some green ones, some blue ones,
I almost own the rainbow.

I have some spring ones, some summer ones, some autumn ones, some winter ones,
I almost own the seasons.

I have some flat ones, so high heels, some medium heels, some cuban heels,
I can choose how tall I am.

They all say something about me, and I can say something about each pair.

Shoes_of_a_Lifetime

I have been on a shoe-diet since February: I haven't bought one single pair.
I have had hard times, temptations, and just plain torture, but six months on I am still shoe-ber.

I just love re-discovering each pair and their story, it is a bit like reading a good book after forgetting its ending: what will I wear tomorrow?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
Patricia: I find it hard to convince myself that I have everything I need, to ne honest growing up we didn't have that much so I feel like I have something to prove now. My shoe diet only started when I realised that 100 pairs was a very indecent amount-aided by the fact that most shoes I find nice are already part of my shoesing!!<br /> <br /> Jeanne: Thanks for your visit! I went shopping today and saw a relly nice pair of lace up derbies, but I just looked at them and put them back. I think I have passed the hardest point of the diet: I have stopped caring altogether!!<br /> <br /> Stefanie: Thanks! I do own a stupid amount of pairs though, so it would be very ironic if I didn't even have one decent pair..
S
Oh, all of them are perfect!
J
I love shoes too!!! Your photos are great....and I am amazed by your selfcontrol to not buy anymore shoes right now.
P
I LOVE that open-toe pair in the bottom right hand corner! I too have been on a shoe AND clothes shopping hiatus. The economy has forced me to try and use what's in my closet in new and exciting ways. Sometimes it works brilliantly and other days...not so much. But I relate to that idea that your shoes say something about you...and I have some very good shoe memories :)
Publicité
Publicité